Zzzzz….

Sleep- That time of the day when your brain has nothing to do but keep the vital organs going, and most importantly, your heart has nothing to do but pump blood into your veins. That time when your sorrows and your frustrations lay forgotten, and your brow ceases to frown. That time when you finally take off the burdens weighing you down, from your shoulders, and let your muscles relax. That time when you can finally escape to the place of your dreams, where only the things in your dreams come true, literally.

The few hours that keep you from the agony of your losses and failures. The few hours that will keep you going even when you feel that you are done for. The few hours that will instantly bring out the brighter side of your life, and the world in general.  Like Shakespeare said in Macbeth,

“the innocent sleep,
Sleep that knits up the ravell’d sleeve of care,
The death of each day’s life, sore labour’s bath,
Balm of hurt minds, great nature’s second course,
Chief nourisher in life’s feast.”

Well, he got it all in just those few lines!

To come back to my room after a long, weary day, as each part of my body rebels with each step that I tread; to see my bed in the middle of my room, lying there in all its glory, waiting for me with its arms wide open; to sink into the mattress, let my head rest on the fluffy pillow and hug Pinky tightly, as I finally close my eyes and escape into oblivion… I look forward to this moment every single day!!

6 thoughts on “Zzzzz….

Leave a Reply

