The Queen of Nerds

Yes, I am a nerd and I am proud of it.

I attend all classes in spite of having no attendance restrictions.

If I do miss a class, for very genuine reasons, I make sure my notes are up to date the very next day.

I sit on one of the front benches and listen attentively, busy taking detailed notes.

I freak out if ever I go unprepared for a quiz.

I also freak out when I do not submit my assignments at least a week before the final date.

I use black and blue inks alternately to maintain my records/manuals.

My idea of an ideal Friday night would be to curl up on my bed with a good book, with a ‘Do Not Disturb’ sign propped against my bed frame.

pink-book-glasses-mood-photo-wallpaper-1920x1200

 

To paraphrase Leonard Hofstadter from The Big Bang Theory, “I am not just a nerd. I am the Queen of nerds”!!

 

20 thoughts on “The Queen of Nerds

  1. I love watching The Big Bang Theory – really love it.

    Be whoever you will to be, I say – love that Oscar Wilde quote “Be Yourself. Everyone else is taken” – or something like that. Enjoy! 🙂

  2. That was a good post Sumi 🙂 Look forward to a detailed sequel carrying ‘the honest confessions of a nerd’ 🙂 However, i think you are a ‘whole brained nerd’ with your creative juices on the right working as much as your logical wiring in the left…. 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

